Skip to content

Executive Committee


Seshadri Balajii, MBBS
Oregon Health Sciences
707 SW Gaines St
Portland, OR 97239

VP for Research

Prince J. Kannankeril, M.D., M.S.C.I.
Division of Cardiology
Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital
Vanderbilt Heart and Vascular Institute
2200 Children's Way, 5230 Doctors' Office Tower
Nashville, TN 37232-9119

VP for Administration

Jeffrey J. Kim, MD

Director, Electrophsiology & Pacing

Texas Children's Hospital



VP for Associates

Melissa Olen, ARNP
Electrophysiology Nurse Practitioner,
Clinical Coordinator for Electrophysiology and Remote Device Monitoring
Nicklaus Children’s Hospital
Miami, FL

VP of Finance

Tess Saarel, MD, Vice-President
Pediatric Cardiology Cleveland Clinic Children's
The Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH 44195

International Liaison to PACES

Thomas Paul, MD, FACC, FHRS
Professor of Pediatrics and Pediatric Cardiology
Head, Department of Pediatric Cardiology
Georg August University Medical Center
Robert-Koch-Str. 40
D-37075 Göttingen

Ex Officio, 1st Past President

Maully Shah MBBS
Director of Cardiac Electrophysiology
The Cardiac Center
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
3401 Civic Center Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Ex Officio, 2nd Past President

Bryan Cannon, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Mayo Clinic
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905