Skip to content

Standing Committees

PACES Standing Committees

Education Committee
Chair: Brynn Dechert-Crooks

Member Institution Email
Caitlin Brateng Denver Childrens Caitlin.Brateng@childrenscolorado.org
Melissa Olsen Nicklaus Childrens Melissa.Olen@mch.com
Sue Sheppard Rady Childrens sshepard@rchsd.org
Jean Gingerich Iowa Childrens jean-gingerich@uiowa.edu
Anthony Trela Lucile Packard TTrela@stanfordchildrens.org
Linda Payne Cardinal Glennon Linda_Payne@ssmhc.com
Melissa Domino Texas Childrens Hosp madomino@texaschildrens.org
Veronika Dotterman Univ of Michigan vdott@med.umich.edu

Guideline Review Committee
Chair: Tess Saarel

Member Institution Email
Anne Dubin Lucile Packard amdubin@stanford.edu
Chris Anderson Spokane  Charles.Anderson2@providence.org
Andrew Blaufox Long Island Jewish  ABlaufox@nshs.edu
David Bradley Univ of Michigan davebrad@med.umich.edu
George McDaniel Univ of Virginia gmm4d@virginia.edu
Maully Shah Childrens Hosp Philadelphia  shahm@email.chop.edu
Mike Silka Childrens Hosp LA  msilka@chla.usc.edu
Beth Stephenson Toronto Sick Kids elizabeth.stephenson@sickkids.ca
Sabrina Tsao Lurie Childrens Stsao@luriechildrens.org
AJ Batra Childrens Hosp Orange County abatra@uci.edu
Peter Aziz Cleveland Clinic azizp@ccf.org
Andrew Papez Phoenix Childrens apapez@phoenixchildrens.com
Christine Miyake Texas Childrens Hosp cymiyake@texaschildrens.org
Charles King (AP) Primary Childrens charles.king@hsc.utah.edu
Jason Garnreiter Primary Childrens jason.garnreiter@hsc.utah.edu
Ronn Tanel Univ Calif San Francisco Ronn.Tanel@ucsf.edu
Jack Salerno Seattle Childrens Jack.Salerno@seattlechildrens.org
Jeff Kim Texas Childrens Hosp jjkim@texaschildrenshospital.org
Diane Atkins Iowa Childrens dianne-atkins@uiowa.edu
Bryan Cannon Mayo Clinic Cannon.Bryan@mayo.edu
Wayne Franklin Lurie Childrens waynehfranklin@gmail.com
Ed Rhee Phoenix Childrens erhee@phoenixchildrens.com
Peggy Strieper Sibley Heart strieperp@kidsheart.com
Frank Zimmerman Advocate Health FrankZimmerman@thic.com

Advocacy Committee
Chair: Mitchell Cohen

Member Institution Email
Diana Alvarez Santa Cruz, Arg dianagalv@gmail.com
Deb Auld (AP) Sibley Heart dauldrn@aol.com
Stu Berger UC Davis sberger@ucdavis.edu
Robert Cambell Sibley Heart campbellr@kidsheart.com
Frank Cecchin NYU Langone frank.cecchin@nyumc.org
Sergio Laranha Lisbon, Portugal sergiolaranjo.gmail.com
Kara Montagna Lucille Packard kmotonaga@gmail.com
Andres Pflaumer Melbourne, Aust Andreas.Pflaumer@rch.org.au
Jack Salerno Seattle Childrens Jack.Salerno@seattlechildrens.org
Ronn Tanel Univ Calif San Francisco Ronn.Tanel@ucsf.edu
Santiago Valdes Texas Childrens Hosp sovaldes@texaschildrens.org
Chris Erickson Omaha Childrens cerickson@childrensomaha.org

Research Committee
Chair: Shu Sanatani

Member Institution Email
Joseph Atallah Stollery Childrens Joseph.Atallah@albertahealthservices.ca
Mike Ackerman Mayo Clinic ackerman.michael@mayo.edu
Steve Seslar Seattle Childrens stephen.seslar@seattlechildrens.org
Greg Webster Lurie Childrens RGWebster@luriechildrens.org
Woody Benson Childrens Wisconsin DBenson@chw.org
Salim Idriss Duke salim.idriss@duke.edu
Anne Freter Advocate Childrens afreter@me.com
Peter Aziz Cleveland Clinic azizp@ccf.org
Richard Czosek Cincinnati Childrens richard.czosek@cchmc.org
Maria Cecila Gonzalez mariaciliagonzalezverbist@gmail.com
Deb Hanisch (AP) Lucile Packard dhanisch@lpch.org
Naomi Kertesz Nationwide Childrens naomi.kertesz@nationwidechildrens.org
Martin LaPage Univ of Michigan mlapage@med.umich.edu
Mark Levin Washington Univ marklevinmd@gmail.com
Scott Ceresnak Lucile Packard ceresnak@yahoo.com

Finance Committee
Chair: Bryan Cannon

Member Institution Email
Gaurav Arora Pittsburgh Childrens Gaurav.Arora@chp.edu
Yung R Lau University Alabama YLau@peds.uab.edu
Scott Macicek Ochsner Childrens smacicek@ochsner.org
John Phillips West Virginia Univ jphillips@hsc.wvu.edu
Thomas Pilcher Primary Childrens thomas.pilcher@hsc.utah.edu
Jennifer Silva Washington Univ silva_j@kids.wustl.edu
Vince Thomas Sunrise Las Vegas vthomas@childrensheartcenter.com
Thomas Paul Gottingen tpaul@gwdg.de
Mary Jo Gordon Wisconsin (affiliate) maryjo.gordon@gmail.com
William Darden (AP) Duke william.darden@gmail.com

Guideline Development Committee
Chair: Prince Kannankeril

Member Institution Email
Joseph Atallah Stollery Childrens joseph.atallah@albertahealthservices.ca
Martin LaPage Univ of Michigan mlapage@umich.edu
Matthew Needleman Walter Reed National matt@needleman.org
Thomas Paul Gottingen tpaul@gwdg.de
AJ Batra Childrens Hosp Orange County abatra@uci.edu
Andrew Davis Royal Childrens andrew.davis@rch.org.au
Jack Salerno Seattle Childrens jack.salerno@seattlechildrens.org
Jim Perry Rady Childrens jperry@rchsd.org
Susan Etheridge Primary Childrens susan.etheridge@hsc.utah.edu
Mark Alexander Boston Childrens mark.alexander@cardio.chboston.org
Adam Berman Georgia Regents aberman@gru.edu
Peter Aziz Cleveland Clinic azizp@ccf.org
David Fairbrother East Carolina Univ fairbrotherd@ecu.edu
Brynn Dechert-Crooks Univ of Michigan brynnd@med.umich.edu

 

 Updated: July 2015